March 2024 Recap & Personal Update

Slow and steady wins the race…

Rosa Diaz-Casal
3 min readMar 31, 2024

--

Photo by Startup Stock Photos

Spring has officially arrived and we’re about to cross the first quarter mark of 2024. I can’t believe how fast time goes. I should keep this in mind when I’m waiting for something to happen, and the clock seems to crawl.

My journey of fearless writing and personal growth continues. This month I have been fortunate enough to get valuable constructive criticism on my writing from fellow writers that I admire on Medium. I see this as a valuable growth and improvement opportunity.

Sometimes we have to brave challenging action now to gain greater ease in the long-term. Never mind that certain creative challenges can be a whole lot of fun and therefore approached with ease. I believe they call this ‘flow’.

My Medium followers are at 3,153 this month. This is the first time since 2020 that my followers have decreased. I’m far from the 4K but keeping my eyes on the prize. They say you can put one small, slow step in front of the other until what once felt like a steep and treacherous climb transforms into a path you can journey with ease.

My Substack newsletter, Rosaswalksoflife, is at 208 subscribers. In the age of information overload, I remain committed to cutting through the noise — and this requires consistency. It’s like becoming a…

--

--